Model of a tooth with dental mirror

Parkhill Dental Reviews

A selection taken from Google Reviews as well as submitted directly to our website

Click here to read our reviews submitted directly to Google – we don’t make them up!

Thank you

A big thank you to Dr Bednarczyk and Charlotte for easing my anxiety through four appointments by being reassuring, patient and kind. They are both a credit to the practice. Sharon

Sharon
21/09/2021

Great dentist!

Great dentist, been going here several years , would highly recommend a++ for care and treatment

Justin G.
18/08/2021

Polite, gentle and efficient

My dentist Agata was polite, gentle and efficient.

Geraldine R.
09/08/2021

Dr Bednarczyk is very professional,

My Dentist Dr Bednarczyk is very professional, talented, honest and funny. He really puts you at ease! He has fixed my smile and given me my confidence back! Thank you 😊

Alison P.
06/08/2021

I’m a very nervous patient

Excellent service my dentist is Agata and she’s amazing as I’m a very nervous patient

Zoe C.
04/08/2021

Very impressed

Visited Agata and her assistants today for a check-up. As usual, very impressed with Agata’s efficiency and lovely sunny attitude. Assistant very helpful and smiley too.

Sue T.
20/07/2021

Dr Agata has been so gentle

I have found it necessary to visit my dentist twice this year for an hour appointment. I have always been nervous of dental treatments but Dr Agata has been so gentle in performing a deep cleaning procedure and making me feel I was her only patient. I have to return in September but will walk in calmly knowing that she will be waiting with that lovely smile of hers ready to help and treat me again. Thank you so much Dr Agatha. Her Dental Nurse was also so lovely, as are the Receptionists. Thank you all.

Baz J.
19/07/2021

Really caring

Really caring and loving staff always friendly. They always do their best to get you appointments.

Marc L.
18/07/2021

Helpful and professional

Agatha and colleagues friendly, helpful and professional. Many thanks!

Tim and Sue
18/07/2021

I registered with this practice due to the great reviews

I registered with this practice due to the great reviews and I have not been disappointed. Dr Agata has done a few treatments on my teeth however the most recent was cosmetic work on my front teeth due to a fall I had two years ago, I could not be happier that I can actually smile confidently now without feeling embarrassed, I am so grateful to her. It is always a good experience in the practice, very attentive and ensuring you are comfortable at all times. She truly want the best for you and your teeth!

Chloe G.
08/07/2021

The service is amazing from Dr Ciukiewicz

Every time I visit the practice because of my disability Dr Ciukiewicz always makes sure I have a room downstairs. She is always very professional and she’s very gentle and caring to her patients. She is always there when I’m in pain or if I have a problem with my teeth, she will always fit me in. All the staff are lovely and very helpful. Very good manners and respect to the patients. I couldn’t have found a better dentist than Parkhill Dental Surgery. The service is amazing from Dr Ciukiewicz and all her staff.

Helen D
08/07/2021

Diane and Vickie are outstanding.

I have a dental phobia, but needed a new set of dentures. My son recommended your practice and made me an appointment to see Diane and Vickie. From the moment I went into the room I was made to feel totally at ease. These two are such an asset to your practice. Both of these ladies could not do enough for me. I am 67 years old and no longer have a dental phobia after being treated by these two wonderful ladies. I cannot praise them highly enough.

Caroline P.
02/07/2021

Efficient and caring

Great practice!! Efficient and caring always checking if you’re ok during treatment. Agata and her team are amazing and the reception team are always cheerful and helpful. Would highly recommend their services.

Rachel L
30/06/2021

Bridge fitting

100% satisfaction with my treatment, I had been pondering weather to have a bridge fitted for some time. Pavel and Charlotte made it’s such an easy choice. The treatment was painless and quick from start to finish it was three weeks. I am so happy to have my natural smile back thank you so much… Charlotte and Pavel made me feel at ease and relaxed and even made me laugh which helped 😂… cheers guys

Matthew C.
25/06/2021

Best dentistry in the bay!

Absolutely amazing. From someone who had a fear of the dentist. This dentist is superb. Dr Diana Guta is something special. I have had some build-up of stains on my teeth for years which just got worse with the fear of the dentist. Not only did she make me feel at ease she managed to deep clean my teeth which are tightly gathered, but remove all the stains in full ! They look completely different. It was painless and excellently executed. When I saw the end result I couldn’t help but feel a little emotional as they look so different and will change my confidence levels completely. She also did a small filling on the top of my front tooth. I had this done twice before and she exceeded the other attempts. Please Dr Guta, please never change practice. See you in 6 months.
Also the receptionist ladies are lovely as well and the dental nurse. Just what you want when you feel nervous. Best dentistry in the bay !

Jacqueline N.
18/06/2021

Agata was so kind and

Agata was so kind and patient and done a brilliant job restoring my front teeth which were broken. I was nervous about the procedure and also how the end result would look but Agata took lots of time to talk me through my options and to offer reassurance. The restoration was painless and I am really pleased with the end result. Thank you Agata and Parkhill team.

Laura
09/06/2021

Excellent

I have been seen by Dr Agata Cziukiewicz for a couple of years now. She is always brilliant and very gentle. She always puts my mind at ease, explains to me what she is going to do and she is so sympathetic!
Today I arrived to the practice very nervous to get a tooth extraction, but even the anaesthetic wasn’t painful at all. She was caring and quick too.

Eva
08/06/2021

exceptional dentistry at a reasonable cost

In my view, Parkhill Dental Practice ticks every box in the hunt for exceptional dentistry at a reasonable cost.
Dr Agatha Ciukiewicz has been my very special dentist for a considerable number of years, and I have confidence and put all my trust in her professionalism, kindness and compassion. At each visit, she explains in detail the procedure required in a way that I have been able to understand clearly and she will perform the treatment in the best way possible for my comfort.
Whatever treatment I have received, I always return home feeling Dr Agatha, together with her team of lovely nurses and reception staff have all done their very best for me.
So, a heartfelt thank you to Dr Agatha for all you do to keep my teeth and mouth in the best condition possible… You are the best!

Sally W.
20/05/2021

Was fearful of going to the dentist.

Thank you to Diana and the team for making my trip to the dentist a caring, reassuring and successful visit. You know how nervous I am and sorted the hole in my tooth with absolute precision and care. Thank you so much and I highly recommend Parkhill Dentist to anyone who is slightly fearful of going to the dentist.

Kim R.
19/05/2021

Excellence

The one word that describes Parkhill Dental Surgery is excellence..I see a lady dentist who combines the skills of a surgeon and an artist. What more could anyone want. Thank you so much.

Gillian T.
14/05/2021

jolly and genuine

Very professional, jolly and genuine.
Great!👍😃❤️

Andy
13/05/2021

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

I went to this dentist as haven’t been able to get a dentist for many years. I live in Horrabridge so iv had to travel. But they are brilliant I’m very nervous but the great dentist there made me feel at ease. See you in six months thank you from the bottom of my heart.

"Just Stuff I Like to do"
06/05/2021

Absolutely no pain

I do highly recommend Parkhill dental surgery. Have never felt more at ease during a visit to the dentist. A very friendly and efficient staff and four fillings with absolutely no pain. Superb.

John D
05/05/2021

Painless

Painless, polite and my teeth are bright
thank you

Brian G.
28/04/2021

Super job!

Highly recommended! Challenging job done, Dr Agata made brilliant work with my front teeth. I can smile again with no fear 🙂
Thank you!

Jaromir W.
28/04/2021

An insanely good job

Parkhill dental and Agata did an insanely good job fixing my broken teeth. It was a tough procedure that was handled with much care and precision. The final product was excellent, looked really good, and I have had no further difficulties with using my teeth after the procedure. Definitely worth going to Parkhill if you want a procedure done properly.

Max C.
23/04/2021

Dr Agata and her team were fantastic

I highly recommend the team at Parkhill Dental Torquay. I was worried about being seen privately after leaving the forces but my fears were misplaced. Tia in reception was very informative, knowledgeable and very professional. My work schedule is very busy and she went out of her way to fit me in.

Dr Agata and her team were fantastic, They took the time to answer my questions and made me feel comfortable during my treatment. In the end due to Dr Agatas experience, incredible skill and some luck on my part she managed to avoid me having a costly root canal. Thank you.

Kevin M.
07/04/2021

Would highly recommend to anyone

After not visiting the dentist for approx 10 years I was hesitant to attend but was really happy with how friendly and professional my dentist Diana and the receptionist Becky was. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a dentist to join. 🙌🏼

Cameron N.
26/03/2021

Top Notch

On the 16/03 I attended the practice for a check-up. On arrival Tia greeted me and was very professional. As I am not a big fan of the dentist Dr Guta and her colleague Victoria made me feel very relaxed. Their professionalism was second to none and I would highly recommend to anyone who is apprehensive of visiting the dentist to book in with Dr Guta and Victoria as they are top-notch.

John G
26/03/2021

Excellent service, excellent work.

I had not been to a dentist for several years, I had two missing front lower teeth and two cracked and broken teeth. The fillings and repairs were painless and the bridgework looks and feels amazing with a superb colour match.

Mitch B.
26/03/2021

Helpful reception team

Great service, very well organised and a friendly and helpful reception team. Highly recommend

Megan G
16/03/2021

Felt totally at ease

Excellent service!! Felt totally at ease from start to finish, I had two extractions and never felt any pain whatsoever.. highly recommended.

Garry L.
16/03/2021

Very organised

Very organised, caring and professional service.
Wasn’t looking forward to the treatment (who does!) The team made the experience much easier. So far a good result.

JW
16/03/2021

So friendly and calming

Amazing staff and 5* service! Everyone is so friendly and calming, I never have any worries about coming here and I love my hygienist Glenys! 🙂

Amy Q
16/03/2021

Efficient and pain free!

Having used a couple of other dentists in the Torbay area, I would highly recommend Parkhill Dental Practice. Pawel and his team are fantastic – the procedures I underwent were very efficient and pain free!

Aaron D.
16/03/2021

Simply wonderful professionals

Dr Diana Guta and her fellow colleague are simply wonderful professionals who have gone above and beyond to provide a warm, hygienic and comfortable setting which has ultimately made me feel relaxed and at ease. Thank you for your dedication towards your profession, both of you.

Blair W.
05/03/2021

Lovely friendly Dentist and staff

Lovely friendly Dentist and staff.. 😊..

Anthea M.
05/03/2021

First Class Team

Excellent work on my teeth. Dr Guta and Vicky are a totally professional and experienced team who work so well together.
They are able to relax a patient when anxious.
Top marks for a first-class team.

Bernard N.
05/03/2021

Highly recommend Parkhill dentist

Highly recommend Parkhill dentist, always nice, kind and patient. Keep me updated with my situation, remind me of my appointment and very supportive to my questions every time I call.

Pauline Z.
25/02/2021

The staff are all friendly

Agata put my mind at ease while having a filling today. She is very professional and the staff are all friendly. The premises are clean and I definitely recommend this lovely dental practice.

Lesley M.
24/02/2021

She did an amazing job

I cannot recommend Agata and her team highly enough. I am a nervous dental patient. She put me totally at ease from my first appointment. After my second appointment I am happy to smile again. She did an amazing job on my front tooth. Thank you so much.

Sharon B.
24/02/2021

A big Thankyou to Agata and staff

A big Thankyou to Agata and staff
I was made to feel very welcome and my treatment was 5 star, very professional the system is very good thank you once again
Christine

Christine H
17/02/2021

Dr Guta and her staff were very welcoming

My husband and myself visited the surgery this morning for a dental issue and a check-up. Dr Guta and her staff were very welcoming and put us immediately at easy. Their covid protocol was second to none, and felt very comfortable in the surgery situation. I will certainly recommend the surgery and its staff.

Mary H.
13/02/2021

Pawel is the best NHS dentist

Pawel is the best NHS dentist I have ever had. In the past I have had private dentistry and he is up there with the best.

Carole B.
12/02/2021

Her work is outstanding

Agata is an amazing dentist. She is an extremely cheerful lady who immediately puts you at your ease. Her work is outstanding and she is very meticulous in what she does. She explains what she is doing as she goes, which I found helpful. I found it a pain-free experience and would highly recommend Agata, particularly to those who may be afraid of dentists.

Jackie T.
10/02/2021

Brilliant, highly professional

I cannot recommend Dr Agata Ciukiewicz highly enough. I had a tooth extracted in November 2020. Dr Ciukiewicz was excellent making me feel at ease and comfortable throughout. I have continued to see Agata for fillings and dentistry works the results have been amazing. I cannot believe the difference this lady has made and cannot thank her enough. The whole practice is brilliant highly professional from the receptionists to the dentist assistant and Agata. Thankyou

Jeff
10/02/2021

Welcoming and friendly team

Welcoming and friendly team who went out of their way to ensure my children were comfortable during their visit. Very clean and clearly following covid sanitising procedures. Lovely experience.

Grace F.
05/02/2021

Top work

Very good top work on my tooth

Darren W.
05/02/2021

Professional service

I am one of the patients of Dr. Paweł Bednarczyk and I am very pleased. Professional service but also a very nice atmosphere. The dentist’s assistant also deserves some kind words. Professional people with passion.

Aneta T
03/02/2021

Made me feel very relaxed

My second visit, I had a filling added, I didn’t feel a thing very gentle they made me feel very relaxed and in good hands. Great staff, highly recommend my parents also go and now my girlfriend is on the list too 😀

Martin C.
03/02/2021

I can now smile with confidence

I’m so very happy with the level of service from reception to treatment, the COVID organisation here is tip top. Myself and my family are all welcomed warmly and the level of personal care is fantastic. Agata has been doing a fabulous job with my teeth even tho I am very nervous she helps me feel at ease and I’ve found I actually enjoy going to the dentist now without fear. I’ve even had a call late evening to check all is well and given advice. Most of all I can now smile with confidence and for that I am so so very thankful.

Sarah H.
29/01/2021

Parkhill team is First class.

Agata is an amazing Dentist makes you feel great and is an amazing professional, always feel happy when I leave, and the Parkhill team is First class.

Shane G.
27/01/2021

I cannot praise enough

I have had this dentist surgery for a couple of years. Yesterday I had to have a molar extracted & I was very nervous. The staff were efficient good covid practices in place. The dentist was amazing, very gentle & reassuring. Put me at ease throughout. I cannot praise enough. Thank you

Diana
26/01/2021

I felt safe and taken care of

Very attentive dentist service throughout my 10+ years going to the practice. Good COVID procedures in place, I felt safe and taken care of. I know I can turn to them with any of my concerns. Thank you guys.

Anna B.
22/01/2021

Great service throughout, from receptionist to the dentist

Great service throughout, from receptionist to the dentist. Agata is a no-nonsense lady, a true professional, with up to date knowledge in her field. She will find you the best cost effective option without a compromise on aesthetics. Definitely recommend!
They are working as usual despite pandemic. COVID checks are very well organised – NHS check list day before, and check-in on the phone just before the visit. No random people you could “bump into” accidentally in the corridor. Very spacious building as well. That reassures that they actually can keep you COVID safe, not like in those pokey practices.

Natalia K.
18/01/2021

First class service

First class service team at Parkhill made me feel so at ease as I was not looking forward to having 2 fillings talked with me process & decided no injection so glad. Lovely people thank you soo much.

Julie D.
04/12/2020

The easiest filling I’ve experienced

Had to have a filling and I always have the injection which often hurts but felt nothing at the time or since, but most of all I hate the build up of saliva when my mouth is open for a while as I fear I will choke and not be able to breathe and Agata ensured that I was comfortable by putting my chair up and continuously checking I was alright. The easiest filling I’ve experienced thank you Agata.

Gill
27/11/2020

Happy customer!! 🙂

I had terrible toothache recently. I was seen within a couple of days of calling during lockdown. As it transpired, I needed to have an extraction and throughout my appointment Pawel and the dental assistant were attentive and caring and gave really good service. The procedure was done quickly and with the least of fuss and I even got back to my car well within time for my ticket to expire. Happy customer!! 🙂

Chris C.
17/11/2020

Thanks Again Becky

From the moment I walked in I was put as ease by the receptionist Becky, I’m a very nervous patient, would highly recommend this surgery to anyone, thanks again Becky.

Louise L.
17/11/2020

She is brilliant!

Parkhill is a fantastic dental practice. The staff are all extremely professional and polite. I have had several procedures performed by Agata and she is brilliant! Would highly recommend this practice!

Jake N.
03/11/2020

Highly recommended!

It’s never a pleasant experience having a tooth extracted, especially when it’s been a long time since you had one taken out, but the whole experience was made more than acceptable by Agatta and her assistant.

My previous dentist was a personal friend, and high up in the BDA, so she had ‘big boots to fill’ 😁.
My main fear is the injection, but Agatta allayed my fears, and it was a pain free experience.
Unfortunately an abscess had grown since my X-ray a week ago, and the tooth didn’t want to come out easily, but again she made it as pain free as possible.
Highly recommended!

Craig S.
28/10/2020

Friendly and professional

Really efficient, friendly and professional. Made me feel very much at ease. Would highly recommend.

Craig F.
28/10/2020

a pleasurable experience ?

Not often you can say that about your dental visits but from the efficient polite reception to the actual professional treatment you can only say “First Class” Especially, I could recommend to patients with a nervous disposition. Top Class!

Barry J
24/10/2020

Really efficient

Really efficient, friendly and professional. Made me feel very much at ease. Would highly recommend.

Craig F.
22/10/2020

Dr Agata Ciukiewicz is simply delightful

My wife and I have attended a number of dental practices over the years, but none as professional and friendly as Parkhill Dental Practice. Dr Agata Ciukiewicz is simply delightful and puts you at ease immediately. Her dental work is of the highest standard and we have nothing but praise for the way she cares for her patients. My wife and I thoroughly recommend you consider moving to this practice if you have any concerns elsewhere.

Paul S.
17/10/2020

Everyone very empathetic

Emergency appointment today with Agata, exceptional service from both Agata and the rest of the staff. Everyone very empathetic and nothing too much trouble. Highly recommendable.

Kelvin
10/10/2020

Outstanding service

Outstanding service. Brilliant value. Can not recommend highly enough. Had a filling fall out, rang got an appointment within 1 hour. Arrived and good to see secure covid measures in place. Staff happy and welcoming. Spotlessly clean surgery. Amazing dentist and dental nurse, explained the treatment options available and delivered pain free treatment. Thank you for your kindness and support today.

Richard L.
10/10/2020

Extremely understanding of my nervousness

I have been using this dental practice for a number of years and although there have been several changes in staff I have always found them to be helpful, professional and extremely understanding of my nervousness. I had an emergency appointment today to fill a broken tooth and found the COVID arrangements to be very reassuring. Diane, the new dentist I saw was lovely.

Helen G.
03/10/2020

I would highly recommend this dental surgery

Very well organised COVID procedures in place. I felt comfortable at all times and all the staff were very friendly and welcoming. I would highly recommend this dental surgery.

Russell
24/08/2020

Had a first class service

I had an emergency appointment today with Pawel and was very impressed with the happy friendly staff who made me feel very welcome and Covid safe. Had a first class service from every member of staff cannot praise them enough

Annette
20/08/2020

Very well organised COVID procedures

Very well organised COVID procedures in place. I felt comfortable at all times and all the staff were very friendly and welcoming. I would highly recommend this dental surgery.

Kim
19/08/2020

So impressed

Had an emergency appointment and so impressed by the manner the practice have dealt with Covid. Paperwork and payment completed on the phone the day before, On arrival checked in on phone, once inside felt very at ease with the arrangements.

Rosie
18/08/2020

Very friendly very professional

I have used Parkhill for 12 years and I find the reception staff very friendly very professional and they always try there best to get you seen as soon as possible.
The dentists are very professional and seem to work to a very high standard of competence. They seem to excel with nervous patients like me. I think that they are doing an amazing job during these difficult times.

Paul
15/07/2020

Lovely friendly staff

Lovely friendly staff. Lady dentist put me at ease and was friendly and very professional.

Lesley
06/02/2020

Friendly staff.

Very nice and kind Dentist and friendly staff.

Pauline
19/08/2019

Effective, courteous and prompt

Been very happy with several years’ of treatment – effective, courteous and prompt.

Wendy
08/08/2018

A great dental practice

A great dental practice . friendly staff and nearly always get the appointment times i want . by far the best practice ive been to and everyone put me at ease from the reception team , dental nurse and dentist. would recommend this practice.

Sacha
10/06/2018

Great

Great service thanks

Not Not
20/10/2017
Finger pointing to 5 gold stars

Leave us a review

Required

rating fields

Get In Touch

Contact Details

Call

01803 380090

Email

reception@parkhilldental.co.uk

Address

Parkhill Dental Practice,
3 Parkhill Road,
Torquay,
TQ1 2AL,
Devon

Hours

Mon - Thur: 8.30am - 5pm
Fri: 8.00 - 3pm
Weekends: closed