Model of a tooth with dental mirror

Parkhill Dental Reviews

A selection taken from Google Reviews as well as submitted directly to our website

Click here to read our reviews submitted directly to Google – we don’t make them up!

Prompt efficient service

Phoned first thing in the morning for an appointment, as I had a lump in my mouth which was concerning me . Saw Dr Udo that lunchtime , thorough examination and explanation , which put my mind at ease.

Sharon
12/01/2024

Recent visit

Hi to all who read this review.
Just wanted to say that if you looking for a new Dentist try Agata
If you’re lucky enough to get on her books grab it.
I’m the most nervous patient you can imagine.
I’ve had a dozen appointments with her over the year’s and they are free of pain with excellent results.
Truly the best Dentist in Devon
And the rest of the staff are excellent.
There always willing to help.

Paul
12/01/2024

Brilliant

Dr Pawel and Nurse Lisa are fantastic professionals plus being very friendly. Cannot praise them highly enough.

Lesley Yates
12/01/2024

Parkhill

Had extraction today was a little nervous but need not have been! Didn’t feel anything. Agatha is a fantastic dentist very caring and her dental nurse too . Thank you .

Joan
15/11/2023

First Class Dentistry

It was my first visit with Dr Agata Ciukiewicz and she was absolutely amazing! I’m a person who is always stressed when going to the dentist but this is the first place I’ve been in ever where I’m not white knuckling it the whole time! Agata explained the procedure/s in great detail and gave me all my options. She was very gentle, very professional and it was a painless experience. The front desk was also extremely friendly and explained the options for a Payment Plan, which was very affordable.
My entire experience, in my opinion, is unique to dentistry. It’s positive, very professional and personable. Overall a wonderful experience! Highly recommended!!
– Christine L.

Christine Littlewood
15/11/2023

Dr Udo is amazing!

I am normally a very nervous patient, I have had three experiences with this Dentist now and cannot recommend him enough. He has a very calming presence, he is very gentle, explains everything in a very reassuring way and did some top quality work. He is clearly a master of his craft.
I never imagined I could get such high quality work on the NHS. Thank you Dr Udo, you were amazing.

Katherine Jordan
31/10/2023

Excellent service

Lovely, clean and friendly dental surgery. My dentist and her assistant were friendly, fast, and efficient with no pain involved. Thank you for making it a lovely experience xx

Penny payne
30/10/2023

Great Service

Have to say my recent visit with Dr Pawel and his assistant Charlotte went extremely well and the service I had was second to none. Simply brilliant

Lloyd Thomas
30/10/2023

Friendly and professional

I am new to the practice and have never been made to feel so comfortable by a dentist. Dr Udo has not only given me my confidence back with his excellent work but was friendly, polite and professional. His work is accurate and perfect. The nurses and receptionists are also friendly and polite. Thank you so much for your help Dr Udo and now I can smile again . Keep up with the good work

Stella Mcglade
30/10/2023

My experience at Park hill

My experience at Park hill today has been brilliant. Dentist and dental nurse explained everything. Reception team were extremely helpful, patient and polite

Lauren
30/10/2023

Fab

Pawel and Charlotte are a dream team. Had a filling today and didn’t feel a thing. They are so welcoming and funny and put you at ease straight away. They explain each step and are very kind and friendly.

Joanne
30/10/2023

Excellent

Excellent friendly professional practice.

Tina
30/10/2023

Professional dental care at its best

Pavel and Charlotte again displayed and offered professional and courteous service as always. They both a friendly and comfortable environment. Thank you

Christopher Gray
30/10/2023

Dental treatment

I’m sure I am not the only nervous patient to visit the dentist. Dr Paval and his nursing team made me feel so comfortable from the moment I arrived. Dr. Paval empathy and understanding his gentle reassurance during my treatment took away my anxiety which I’m sure most patients experience. A huge thank you to your team of dedicated practitioners. I am a very grateful patient. Thank you

Gary Mundy
30/10/2023

Dental Care

Extremely satisfied with how I was treated from the moment I booked my appointment to the treatment and advice given. Professional friendly and approachable. Many thanks to everybody for your time and effort.

David Charles
30/10/2023

Great Job

As always top notch treatment, Prompt service, friendly team, Dr Pawel and Charlotte were as always superb. Thanks again.

barry williams
30/10/2023

Brilliant dentist and assistant

Never liked dentist but Pawel and Charlotte are great put me at ease couldn’t wish for better. Best dentist and assistant ever. 😊

Jane Perry
30/10/2023

Great Caring Dental Practice

I haven’t been happy with my 2 crowns for many years. Dr.Agata Cinkiewicz Suggested replacing them. She put me at ease as always throughout the whole procedure.
I can now smile with confidence and they look like my own teeth.
If you are looking for a good caring dental practice. Then look no further.
Thank you Dr Agata

Sharon Beard
21/06/2023

Master at work

Pawel and his lovely lady assistant Charlotte are breath of fresh air in a world that seems to have lost the art of customer service not only that Pawel is a master of his craft today he took 3 old crumbly teeth at the front built them up and made them look like new teeth. The best dentist I’ve ever had.

Carole B
21/06/2023

Dream Team

I love how comfortable they both make you feel. Very genuine and it makes going to the dentist a breeze.

Levi Williams
21/06/2023

Thank you

Huge thanks to both Pawel and Charlotte for once again putting me at ease with their kind, caring, and professional manner.

Sharon Sealy
21/06/2023

No painful dentist injection!

I had to have my 6 Months check up, and I am always terrified of going to the Dentist, I expected Dr.Agata Cinkiewicz just to clean my Teeth, but found out that she needed to do a filling, normally I would have got a numbing shots into my mouth, to numb up my Teeth, but Agata convinced me to try it her way, with out injection, for the first time in my life,I had this filling process done, with out numbing up my Teeth, Dr Agata did a awesome job, she made me feel comfortable and anxiety free, her kindness and compassion towards me was something I had never experienced before!She is the best Dentist that has ever worked on my teeth! I love her, you should give Dr Agata Cinkiewicz,and her Nurse Olivia,a try, you want be disappointed!

Joelle Cooke
03/05/2023

(Almost) a pleasure

Was very pleased with how kind and professional Pawel was. Charlotte the nurse really helps to put you at your ease and makes sure you’re coping ok. I was quite nervous and fearing far more invasive treatment but Pawel discussed the various options and then worked hard to preserve the integrity of the damaged tooth. Very impressed and will be more than happy to return in future.

Phil
29/03/2023

Pawel and Charlotte are a

Pawel and Charlotte are a great team! Both are friendly welcoming and put you at ease. Couldn’t recommend them enough if you need a dentist.

Claire
16/03/2023

Excellent service

I am delighted with the treatment received. Everything is clearly explained. The service from reception, the hygienist, and the dentist(Agata) is first-rate and friendly. I strongly recommend them

David
05/03/2023

Letter to all nervous patients

I have been afraid of dentists all my life but I can honestly recommend you coming to see Pawel and his nurse Charlotte at Parkhill Dentists, as for the first time in my life I am not worried about any treatment I have had to have in the last 4 years, which included extraction of teeth.

God bless them both for their care to all patients.

Happy patient
02/03/2023

Marvellous

So nervous and needed a lot of treatment however Agatha and Olivia looked after me with patience compassion and excellent treatment. I shall continue with check ups and cleans. Excellent dentist. Thank you so much

Susan Castell
27/02/2023

Have been a patient for

Have been a patient for many,many years and still, at 89, have all my own teeth in perfect working order. Coincidence? I think not!

barry jarvis
22/02/2023

Brilliant

I have never had such a fantastic experience with any other dentist, the staff are so polite and caring they make sure you feel at ease and explain everything they are doing I could not be more proud of them. Thank you for everything you have done for me.

Carole
13/02/2023

I would like to say

I would like to say a huge thank you to Agata and Olivia for looking after me with such patience compassion and understanding when I ( an extremely nervous patient) came for an extraction this week. It had been over 69 years since my last one which left me with awful memories. I’m sure I could not find a more sympathetic dentist and nurse. They kept checking to see if I was ok keeping me feeling at ease. All the staff at Parkhill are friendly and caring which makes it the best Dental practice around. So thank you all for helping a very nervous patient not dread a dental appointment

Joan
13/02/2023

Excellent practice

Many thanks for professional and great service throughout, excellent skills and very welcomed atmosphere with superb communication, truly recommending, thanks!

Andrzej Juszczynski
13/02/2023

Pawel and Louise

Once again wonderful service from the team at Parkhill dental surgery.
Whether you are a NHS patient or opt for private dentistry care you can always be sure of receiving good advice and professional treatment in a timely manner.
My wife and I have been patients at this practice for 13 years and always received the care and commitment you hope to enjoy when in need.

Thank you David and Jacqueline

David
13/02/2023

Always made to feel that

Always made to feel that you are important and make sure you are relaxed and happy as the treatment is being done..

Amanda
13/02/2023

First class as always

Rang regarding a broken tooth and got a appointment the same day. The service was first class as always. Would happily recommend this practice.

Ray Davis
04/01/2023

Welcome place.

Had to have my 6 month check up and found the staff friendly. Place was clean and tidy. Still had the screen’s in place and mask’s on from staff for COVID, which I prefer. Don’t like going to the dentist but the staff put you at ease

Suzanne West
29/12/2022

Trust in my dentist

I cannot thank Pawel and Charlotte enough. I have an abscess under my wisdom tooth and phoned for an appointment, I was seen straight away and given antibiotics.
Pawel always makes me feel relaxed and checks that I am ok throughout any treatment I am receiving.
I have and will continue to recommend my friends to this practice

Josephine Jones
29/12/2022

Appointment

Very friendly put me at ease quickly .

janet Lyn Walker
29/12/2022

Tooth extraction

Thank you, Agatha and Olivia for your kindness and patience. I had raging toothache and was able to get an appointment this morning. I was nervous. Did not expect the extraction but Agatha put me at my ease and said just to trust her I did she promised me everything would be fine and she was going to give me a nice Christmas she assured me I would feel nothing and I didn’t I can’t. Thank her and Olivia enough and Parkhill for being there for me it has been my best Christmas present this year

Patricia mcCann
20/12/2022

Great service. Friendly and

Great service. Friendly and efficient. Happy people.

Yvonne Ashton
16/12/2022

Emergency appointment

I had an emergency appointment with Dr Agata Ciukiewicz and the assistant Nurse Olivia. I received nothing less than 1st class service and treatment. I was reassured all the way through my procedure and left once again with a big smile of my face from Park Hill Dental Practice! Thank you to all!

Alice Colville
14/12/2022

Best Dental Practice

I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending Dr Pawel, Charlotte and the rest of the team services for anyone who is after any dental treatment.
You are guaranteed to receive the best professional and friendly service.

Oscar
30/11/2022

Dentist and Staff

I am very impressed with the dentist and staff.
However I do feel paying up front is unacceptable…..this is VC funding approach. However I have been told there is a payment plan which is great . Treatment is excellent…..business model needs readjustment.

David
30/11/2022

Great dental practice

I recently joined Parkhill dental practice and everything ran really smoothly. The staff are great and everything was explained clearly to me. Can not fault them! 😊

Charlotte
29/11/2022

So glad I found Parkhill dental practice!

I have recently joined Parkhill dental practice, and I’m so glad that I did.
The service is excellent, and all the staff are so friendly and welcoming.
I have had several appointments now with Agata, and she always makes me feel at ease and does a wonderful job.
I can’t recommend this practice enough!

Caroline Cattermole
28/11/2022

Always a joy to go

Always a joy to go in and see Pawel & Charlotte, treatment and care can’t be faulted. See you in 6 months

Elaine
26/11/2022

Thank you

I had an appointment with pawel yesterday and I can’t praise him highly enough.
Both he and Charlotte treated me with the utmost kindness and professionalism. I have had quiet a few appointments over this last year and thanks to pawel I have lost my fear of visiting the dentist due to his natural ability to put his patients at ease.
The practice itself has always been of great help when needed most and I would highly recommend them.
Grateful thanks to all.

Sharon Sealy
17/11/2022

Harwood Family

Pawel and Charlotte, both made my daughters feel at ease through the procedure of a filling each and especially more so with Sofia. My own personal experience I was happy to say I felt no pain and was the best experience I have had at a dentist. Thank you to the both of you on behalf of my family.

Mark, Kira , Sofia
16/11/2022

Dental treatment

Pawel always makes me feel comfortable and I know I will get an A+ treatment. I had 2 filings today and didn’t want injections as I know he is gentle and I am confident in his work. All the staff are friendly, welcoming and professional. Very happy as always with the service I get.

Paula clifford
16/11/2022

Outstanding

Been here today first time..Outstanding treatment all round.. Pawel. very lovely calm extremely polite gentleman put me at my ease.. And so Lisa his nurse.. very lovely young lady.. Look forward to being a registered patient

Joanne Chapman
10/11/2022

Great dentist!

As a nervous dental patient I was a little anxious before my first appointment with Ugo today. I needn’t have worried, he was so understanding and gentle, a lovely dentist .

Helen
27/10/2022

Doctor Agata

Very good dentist

Susan Asher
20/10/2022

Super Surgery

Professional and friendly. Pawel and Charlotte put you at ease and communicate brilliantly. The surgery is always sparkling, and the receptionists are organised, polite & friendly. Highly recommend!

Rebecca Davies
14/10/2022

Doctor Agata.

My dentist Agata and nurse Georgia are fantastic. Thank you for your support and professionalism.

Lukasz Haberka
12/10/2022

👍 good especially Charlotte

👍 good especially Charlotte

ian gooch
12/10/2022

Great practice

Great practice, very friendly and professional staff. Dr Agata is a lovely friendly dental surgeon who not only is very professional but very understanding she will always constantly ask if you are ok during any treatment. I would not hesitate to recommend her to anybody.

Dawn Bergin
10/10/2022

Good experience

Was quite nervous but need not of worried very easy and painless experience. All the staff are helpful and caring well done to you all

Jo suckling
10/10/2022

Dentist

Yesterday 28th September after taking kales to get me ready for a filling, to say I was anxious was an understatement, but as usual, the staff are always so welcoming, the nurse was amazing and the Dentist talked me through each step until we were done. Being super nervous it helped that they were so calm and at any time I struggled they stopped checked me before continuing.
Many thanks to Pawel and Charlotte for your care in helping through the whole ordeal
Well done care like that doesn’t come in un-naturally but like it was part of their everyday life xxx

Alison hack
30/09/2022

Top class dental practice

I am a nervous patient who requires specific periodontal treatment. Agata’s extremely high level of technical expertise in this field together with her sensitive, caring approach to patients is exceptional. Also noteworthy is the transparency of treatment plans, cost estimates and billing. I cannot recommend Agata and her team highly enough!

Mandy Andrews
29/09/2022

Lovely dental practice

This was the first time I have been to Parkhill dentist surgery and had such a warm welcome. My son is a patient of Pawel and he always speaks very highly of him and Charlotte. They made me feel very welcome but most importantly, Vinny, feels very happy to go to the dentist and sit in the chair. Thank you 😊

Melanie
29/09/2022

Wisdom Tooth Check-Up

Can’t fault anyone or anything. Great service and lovely people in a peaceful environment.

Michael
29/09/2022

Excellent Dental Practice

All of the Staff treat patients with kindness and patience. The dentist was extremely knowledgeable about treatment and options available. Everything was explained fully and I was put at ease the moment I entered the room. Nursing staff and Hygienist very friendly and helpful. I can highly recommend this practice. These dentists continue further education in dental procedures and that shows in their dedication to patients.

Dorothy
29/09/2022

dentures

my dentist Agata and nurse Georgia are amazing, I went in with horrible teeth and came out with an amazing smile. The whole experience from start to finish was incredible, they know how to relax you and make u comfortable. I couldn’t be happier.

paul
13/09/2022

DENTAL SPLINT

i had a loose front tooth which needed splinting. I am so fortunate to be under Dr Agata’s care. Always a positive experience, put at ease and a pleasure with her friendly disposition. The splint bonding my front tooth was totally successful and Dr Agata is so very skilled and competent. I always feel confident of a good result when attending for treatment. I was nervous but the procedure has both stabilised my loose tooth and there is a really pleasing cosmetic appearance. I would not go to any other dentist in Torbay, . All my treatment over the past few years has been superb at this practice under Dr Agata. My oral health generally has greatly improved under her care and valuable advice. The reception staff, hygienists and dental nurses are great too.

Angela
13/09/2022

Dental Checkup visit

Before joining this practice I was always nervous about visiting the dentist but Pawel is so good that I don’t bother any more He and his nurse are always pleasant and friendly

Carole Brett
08/09/2022

Recommend, especially if a nervous person

Excellent professional and personal service
I was extremely nervous and Dr Agata straight away put me at ease. Explained all taking place checking in with me.
Thank you

Carmen miller
05/09/2022

Extremely nervous

I had a great experience at the dentist today ( never said that before),
The dentist Pawel was professional, but it was the nurse Charlotte who was lovely and reassured me through out the 5 mins I was in there!
She offered that I come back on the days she was on so she could support me. Thank you Charlotte ready to take the Kalms when I come back for fillings!!!!!!! ( eek) again for an extremely petrified person Thank you again Charlotte xxx

Alison Hack
26/08/2022

Individual, whole person care

I am very impressed with the care and kindness I receive from my dentist Dr. Agata Ciukiewicz, hygienist Glenys Oates and the whole team at Parkhill. Every attention to detail is listened to.

I am particularly grateful that Dr. Ciukiewicz persuaded me to persist in seeing my GP about an ongoing unpleasant and painful issue with my mouth. Through her perseverance and encouragement, and that of Glenys, a quite complex medical problem has been addressed and is now being treated. Thank you. 5 star review plus plus! 😊😁

Rachel
26/08/2022

Checkup

My first appointment with Udo very nice man and very informative as with regard to maintaining and improving my own dental care

Sid
03/08/2022

Caring and careful

Visiting a dentist is always a bit traumatic for me. I am always reassured and treated with sensitivity and care. Cannot fault the treatment and I feel valued and listened too.
Thank you

Kim Litchfield
16/06/2022

Dentist Pawel-Charlotte

Fantastic treatment so far, I know there is more work to do but feel so much better just after one appointment,

If the rest turn out like the first one it will look great,

The way they have handled me as a new patient has been exceptional, knowing I was nervous and making me feel welcome, not just Pawel and Charlotte but the whole team, over the phone and when you arrive it’s a really nice environment,

I know I’m spending money but I wish there was a better way to say thank you to you all 🙂

Jimmy Spriggs
13/06/2022

Happy teeth

I have been with this Dental Practise since being looked after by Richard Kogel, and have to say when he left to set up his own private practise as an NHS customer I was sceptical as to what would be left at this practice.
I have to say that I have always been extremely satisfied with the service I have received from the new incumbent Pawel and his team. Fast efficient treatment and a well-tuned reception area and staff within. Thank you Park Hill Dental Surgery for your high standard of Dental Practise.

David Woolcock
11/05/2022

Treatment

Agata removed two teeth for me today
She very carefully administered two injection
The removal of the teeth was very gentle and professionally done
I am extremely impressed with her dental skills
All staff were extremely helpful

Susanne
29/04/2022

Amazing team of dentists

Thank you Dr.Pawel and Charlotte for your full support and professionalism. I am very grateful for all you have done for myself and family.

Lana Martin
29/04/2022

Dentist visit

I was very nervous about my first visit as, due to covid restrictions, I had not had an examination for 2 years. I was completely put at ease and it really was a good experience – I would not hesitate to recommend this practice.

Alison Randall
26/04/2022

First Class Service

I have waited for most of my life to be able to smile with confidence! I was always the one who kept her mouth tight shut when posing for photographs! So having done a little research and reading patient reviews I chose to approach Parkhill for my cosmetic work. I had no idea what would be the best for me, so I was so relieved during my first consultation with Agata, that she discussed with me at length what I wanted to achieve, and then as a result, the options she thought best for me personally. Agata answered all my questions so I was confident with starting the treatment. My treatment is not completely finished but my teeth have already been completely transformed and I can now smile easily and confidently. My family are fascinated by the change!
Agata and Georgie were a fabulous team. Agata was considerate, gentle and professional and has truly performed a work of art on my teeth. I completely made the correct choice when I contacted Parkhill.
Thank you to all the staff who are continuing to deliver a friendly and professional service during my visits. I have nothing but praise and recommend the practice for all dental needs.

Jan Powell
26/04/2022

Tooth removal

Did not have to wait long before Charlotte came to help me up the stairs to the surgery
This was very helpful as I am sight-impaired.
Pawel greeted me and put me at ease.
The whole experience was very pleasant and the removal of my tooth went very well
Thank you both and the receptionists

Nigel Pike
25/04/2022

Really good

The wife and I are really impressed, Pawel and Charlotte thanks again. Always super friendly. Wife says she trusts Pawel and that is really something coming from someone had a really bad experience Thanks Again Barry and Christine.

BARRY WILLIAMS
25/04/2022

Amazing dental care

Going to the dentist is always a bit daunting, but this dentist practice really makes you feel relaxed and at ease. When you first go in to reception your greeted by the lovely Tia. who gives you a lovely smile and is always polite and helpful. Dental nurse Charlotte is a very kind and caring lady, always asking if you’re ok and cares that you are, even the aftercare… when I had a problem and had to be picked up as I was unable to drive home. She called later in the day to see if I was ok… you don’t get that with any other practices, amazing lady. Pawel is a great dentist, very gentle and caring about your well being whilst doing what he has to with your teeth. . He’s funny too, you can have a little joke with him which puts you at ease and relaxed. I totally recommend this dentist practice to anyone that’s thinking about changing, as I would not go anywhere else. Thank you to all the team.

Kim slocombe
22/04/2022

Brilliant place

Best dental care I have ever had. Reassuring, professional and friendly. All the people that work there are lovely and the work I have had done was carried out with skill and kindness. As an NHS patient, I feel extremely lucky to have this team as my dental surgery. A big thank you to everyone!

Debbie Riddell
22/04/2022

Excellent in every respect.

From the super friendly and efficient Reception team, the great Nurses and of course the very patient and kind Dr Pawel Bednarczyk who is simply the best Dentist we’ve ever had. They would always go above and beyond in working round my communication needs too, which should be taken for granted, but sadly lacking in many health care settings so very much appreciated. We will really miss them now we’ve moved to a different area but wish them all the best.

Catherine
11/04/2022

Excellent care

I’m incredibly nervous at dentists. I had treatment here and the dentists calm nature really was comforting. He took his time and they talked me through it all. Such a caring practice a lady even held my hand and I was able to have the tooth removed and no more pain. I highly recommend Parkhill dental surgery, especially for those who have anxiety going. All staff are highly professional and caring.

Stella
11/04/2022

Great dentist for anxious client

I can honestly say “I hate the dentist” however this has been turned onto its head since meeting Agata Ciukiewicz, she is thoughtful and kind, which translates into her practice, since she explain procedures and also do little things to make them more comfortable, for example when injecting anaesthetic, she will rub the site with her gloved finger to ease the sharp pain this can cause, for this, I am eternally grateful, this is also alongside other things she does.

I’m very impressed and would highly recommend, in fact, I have signed up for their yearly dental program now. I don’t recognise myself!

Sam Best
07/04/2022

Excellent Dental Practice

As always the work carried out by Agata Ciukiewicz was excellent and the staff are always professional and polite a superb dental practice

Joy
05/04/2022

Amazing work

On the 25th of March I had one of my tooth fixed by Agata Ciukiewicz (my dentist) after I had little accident and chipped my tooth.
It was really quick, pain free and extremely professional. My new tooth looks better than it was before.
Thank you 😊

Elisabete Oliveira
05/04/2022

Fantastic

I’ve always been nervous visiting the dentist but since being with Agata for the last year or so I can now say I’m not so nervous, I have complete confidence being made to feel at ease throughout and reassured. I can now say I’m happy to smile again thanks to Agata fixing my teeth.
I also find the reception team helpful and friendly I love the fact I’m regarded as a person rather than a number that personal touch is something rare nowadays
Thank you x

Sarah
04/04/2022

** Best Dentist in The Bay**

I have been going to this * Parkhill Dental Practice, for 23 Years.
I have seen many Dentist, coming, and leaving, This Time, I needed a New set of Teeth, and I was very worried and very concerned that the New dentures aren`t a good fit, and that I would suffer from soreness, and painful sore spots, again, and would have to go back to have the dentures adjusted !! This Time, I have been seen, by Dr, Agata Ciukiewicz, She took the time, to explain every procedure she was doing, and with her, I felt very comfortable, and not nervous, at all,
I’m so grateful to her, because She truly wants the best result for you! The Result is perfect, and beyond my expectation, after a few days of wearing them, now they fit perfectly !! I can truly say, Agata Ciukiewicz, you are an excellent Dentist, and I couldn`t be happier with the result !!

JOELLE COOKE
30/03/2022

First class practice.

Having experienced many dentists in my lifetime I would say without hesitation that visiting Pawel at Parkhill is a most enjoyable experience. From walking in the staff make you feel welcome ,everyone at the practice are professional and courteous.
Pawel is a first class dentist who makes you feel at ease instantly.
I would highly recommend them .
Ps … They all have a sense of humour too !!

Neale Sheppard
30/03/2022

Anxious patient

I had a filling today and was very anxious. Powel was brilliant at making me feel comfortable and now next time I would not be so nervous, thank you!

Katie Clare
26/03/2022

Happy

I am so please with the service I received by Pawel. He puts you at your ease straight away and is always pleasant , I would recommend him to all my friends and already have.

Josephine Jones
26/03/2022

Kind and friendly experience

I had another pleasant experience at Parkhill Dental Practice from reception staff and kind and caring treatment from Pawel and his dental nurse Charlotte who made my visit a pleasure not a fearful experience.
Many thanks

Annette Smith
23/02/2022

Fantastic

Very friendly staff very kind dentist very organised I’ve been going to this dentist for nearly 3 years and I’ve been to it before over the years when I’ve moved away . They are very chatty people . My dentist is amazing he’s a laugh . Excellent quality I recommend anybody to use these dentist

Tom markham
04/02/2022

Great experience

Had my old composite veneers replaced, Agata looked at every aspect of the replacement in fine detail. She fully explained what was required and carried out the whole process with great skill and competence. The result is outstanding and far beyond my expectation.
Cannot recommend Agata and the team highly enough.

Alex R.
04/01/2022

Thank you

A big thank you to Dr Bednarczyk and Charlotte for easing my anxiety through four appointments by being reassuring, patient and kind. They are both a credit to the practice. Sharon

Sharon
21/09/2021

Great dentist!

Great dentist, been going here several years , would highly recommend a++ for care and treatment

Justin G.
18/08/2021

Polite, gentle and efficient

My dentist Agata was polite, gentle and efficient.

Geraldine R.
09/08/2021

Dr Bednarczyk is very professional,

My Dentist Dr Bednarczyk is very professional, talented, honest and funny. He really puts you at ease! He has fixed my smile and given me my confidence back! Thank you 😊

Alison P.
06/08/2021

I’m a very nervous patient

Excellent service my dentist is Agata and she’s amazing as I’m a very nervous patient

Zoe C.
04/08/2021

Very impressed

Visited Agata and her assistants today for a check-up. As usual, very impressed with Agata’s efficiency and lovely sunny attitude. Assistant very helpful and smiley too.

Sue T.
20/07/2021

Dr Agata has been so gentle

I have found it necessary to visit my dentist twice this year for an hour appointment. I have always been nervous of dental treatments but Dr Agata has been so gentle in performing a deep cleaning procedure and making me feel I was her only patient. I have to return in September but will walk in calmly knowing that she will be waiting with that lovely smile of hers ready to help and treat me again. Thank you so much Dr Agatha. Her Dental Nurse was also so lovely, as are the Receptionists. Thank you all.

Baz J.
19/07/2021

Really caring

Really caring and loving staff always friendly. They always do their best to get you appointments.

Marc L.
18/07/2021

Helpful and professional

Agatha and colleagues friendly, helpful and professional. Many thanks!

Tim and Sue
18/07/2021

I registered with this practice due to the great reviews

I registered with this practice due to the great reviews and I have not been disappointed. Dr Agata has done a few treatments on my teeth however the most recent was cosmetic work on my front teeth due to a fall I had two years ago, I could not be happier that I can actually smile confidently now without feeling embarrassed, I am so grateful to her. It is always a good experience in the practice, very attentive and ensuring you are comfortable at all times. She truly want the best for you and your teeth!

Chloe G.
08/07/2021

The service is amazing from Dr Ciukiewicz

Every time I visit the practice because of my disability Dr Ciukiewicz always makes sure I have a room downstairs. She is always very professional and she’s very gentle and caring to her patients. She is always there when I’m in pain or if I have a problem with my teeth, she will always fit me in. All the staff are lovely and very helpful. Very good manners and respect to the patients. I couldn’t have found a better dentist than Parkhill Dental Surgery. The service is amazing from Dr Ciukiewicz and all her staff.

Helen D
08/07/2021

Diane and Vickie are outstanding.

I have a dental phobia, but needed a new set of dentures. My son recommended your practice and made me an appointment to see Diane and Vickie. From the moment I went into the room I was made to feel totally at ease. These two are such an asset to your practice. Both of these ladies could not do enough for me. I am 67 years old and no longer have a dental phobia after being treated by these two wonderful ladies. I cannot praise them highly enough.

Caroline P.
02/07/2021

Efficient and caring

Great practice!! Efficient and caring always checking if you’re ok during treatment. Agata and her team are amazing and the reception team are always cheerful and helpful. Would highly recommend their services.

Rachel L
30/06/2021

Bridge fitting

100% satisfaction with my treatment, I had been pondering weather to have a bridge fitted for some time. Pavel and Charlotte made it’s such an easy choice. The treatment was painless and quick from start to finish it was three weeks. I am so happy to have my natural smile back thank you so much… Charlotte and Pavel made me feel at ease and relaxed and even made me laugh which helped 😂… cheers guys

Matthew C.
25/06/2021

Best dentistry in the bay!

Absolutely amazing. From someone who had a fear of the dentist. This dentist is superb. Dr Diana Guta is something special. I have had some build-up of stains on my teeth for years which just got worse with the fear of the dentist. Not only did she make me feel at ease she managed to deep clean my teeth which are tightly gathered, but remove all the stains in full ! They look completely different. It was painless and excellently executed. When I saw the end result I couldn’t help but feel a little emotional as they look so different and will change my confidence levels completely. She also did a small filling on the top of my front tooth. I had this done twice before and she exceeded the other attempts. Please Dr Guta, please never change practice. See you in 6 months.
Also the receptionist ladies are lovely as well and the dental nurse. Just what you want when you feel nervous. Best dentistry in the bay !

Jacqueline N.
18/06/2021

Agata was so kind and

Agata was so kind and patient and done a brilliant job restoring my front teeth which were broken. I was nervous about the procedure and also how the end result would look but Agata took lots of time to talk me through my options and to offer reassurance. The restoration was painless and I am really pleased with the end result. Thank you Agata and Parkhill team.

Laura
09/06/2021

Excellent

I have been seen by Dr Agata Cziukiewicz for a couple of years now. She is always brilliant and very gentle. She always puts my mind at ease, explains to me what she is going to do and she is so sympathetic!
Today I arrived to the practice very nervous to get a tooth extraction, but even the anaesthetic wasn’t painful at all. She was caring and quick too.

Eva
08/06/2021

exceptional dentistry at a reasonable cost

In my view, Parkhill Dental Practice ticks every box in the hunt for exceptional dentistry at a reasonable cost.
Dr Agatha Ciukiewicz has been my very special dentist for a considerable number of years, and I have confidence and put all my trust in her professionalism, kindness and compassion. At each visit, she explains in detail the procedure required in a way that I have been able to understand clearly and she will perform the treatment in the best way possible for my comfort.
Whatever treatment I have received, I always return home feeling Dr Agatha, together with her team of lovely nurses and reception staff have all done their very best for me.
So, a heartfelt thank you to Dr Agatha for all you do to keep my teeth and mouth in the best condition possible… You are the best!

Sally W.
20/05/2021

Was fearful of going to the dentist.

Thank you to Diana and the team for making my trip to the dentist a caring, reassuring and successful visit. You know how nervous I am and sorted the hole in my tooth with absolute precision and care. Thank you so much and I highly recommend Parkhill Dentist to anyone who is slightly fearful of going to the dentist.

Kim R.
19/05/2021

Excellence

The one word that describes Parkhill Dental Surgery is excellence..I see a lady dentist who combines the skills of a surgeon and an artist. What more could anyone want. Thank you so much.

Gillian T.
14/05/2021

jolly and genuine

Very professional, jolly and genuine.
Great!👍😃❤️

Andy
13/05/2021

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

I went to this dentist as haven’t been able to get a dentist for many years. I live in Horrabridge so iv had to travel. But they are brilliant I’m very nervous but the great dentist there made me feel at ease. See you in six months thank you from the bottom of my heart.

"Just Stuff I Like to do"
06/05/2021

Absolutely no pain

I do highly recommend Parkhill dental surgery. Have never felt more at ease during a visit to the dentist. A very friendly and efficient staff and four fillings with absolutely no pain. Superb.

John D
05/05/2021

Painless

Painless, polite and my teeth are bright
thank you

Brian G.
28/04/2021

Super job!

Highly recommended! Challenging job done, Dr Agata made brilliant work with my front teeth. I can smile again with no fear 🙂
Thank you!

Jaromir W.
28/04/2021

An insanely good job

Parkhill dental and Agata did an insanely good job fixing my broken teeth. It was a tough procedure that was handled with much care and precision. The final product was excellent, looked really good, and I have had no further difficulties with using my teeth after the procedure. Definitely worth going to Parkhill if you want a procedure done properly.

Max C.
23/04/2021

Dr Agata and her team were fantastic

I highly recommend the team at Parkhill Dental Torquay. I was worried about being seen privately after leaving the forces but my fears were misplaced. Tia in reception was very informative, knowledgeable and very professional. My work schedule is very busy and she went out of her way to fit me in.

Dr Agata and her team were fantastic, They took the time to answer my questions and made me feel comfortable during my treatment. In the end due to Dr Agatas experience, incredible skill and some luck on my part she managed to avoid me having a costly root canal. Thank you.

Kevin M.
07/04/2021

Would highly recommend to anyone

After not visiting the dentist for approx 10 years I was hesitant to attend but was really happy with how friendly and professional my dentist Diana and the receptionist Becky was. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a dentist to join. 🙌🏼

Cameron N.
26/03/2021

Top Notch

On the 16/03 I attended the practice for a check-up. On arrival Tia greeted me and was very professional. As I am not a big fan of the dentist Dr Guta and her colleague Victoria made me feel very relaxed. Their professionalism was second to none and I would highly recommend to anyone who is apprehensive of visiting the dentist to book in with Dr Guta and Victoria as they are top-notch.

John G
26/03/2021

Excellent service, excellent work.

I had not been to a dentist for several years, I had two missing front lower teeth and two cracked and broken teeth. The fillings and repairs were painless and the bridgework looks and feels amazing with a superb colour match.

Mitch B.
26/03/2021

Helpful reception team

Great service, very well organised and a friendly and helpful reception team. Highly recommend

Megan G
16/03/2021

Felt totally at ease

Excellent service!! Felt totally at ease from start to finish, I had two extractions and never felt any pain whatsoever.. highly recommended.

Garry L.
16/03/2021

Very organised

Very organised, caring and professional service.
Wasn’t looking forward to the treatment (who does!) The team made the experience much easier. So far a good result.

JW
16/03/2021

So friendly and calming

Amazing staff and 5* service! Everyone is so friendly and calming, I never have any worries about coming here and I love my hygienist Glenys! 🙂

Amy Q
16/03/2021

Efficient and pain free!

Having used a couple of other dentists in the Torbay area, I would highly recommend Parkhill Dental Practice. Pawel and his team are fantastic – the procedures I underwent were very efficient and pain free!

Aaron D.
16/03/2021

Simply wonderful professionals

Dr Diana Guta and her fellow colleague are simply wonderful professionals who have gone above and beyond to provide a warm, hygienic and comfortable setting which has ultimately made me feel relaxed and at ease. Thank you for your dedication towards your profession, both of you.

Blair W.
05/03/2021

Lovely friendly Dentist and staff

Lovely friendly Dentist and staff.. 😊..

Anthea M.
05/03/2021

First Class Team

Excellent work on my teeth. Dr Guta and Vicky are a totally professional and experienced team who work so well together.
They are able to relax a patient when anxious.
Top marks for a first-class team.

Bernard N.
05/03/2021

Highly recommend Parkhill dentist

Highly recommend Parkhill dentist, always nice, kind and patient. Keep me updated with my situation, remind me of my appointment and very supportive to my questions every time I call.

Pauline Z.
25/02/2021

The staff are all friendly

Agata put my mind at ease while having a filling today. She is very professional and the staff are all friendly. The premises are clean and I definitely recommend this lovely dental practice.

Lesley M.
24/02/2021

She did an amazing job

I cannot recommend Agata and her team highly enough. I am a nervous dental patient. She put me totally at ease from my first appointment. After my second appointment I am happy to smile again. She did an amazing job on my front tooth. Thank you so much.

Sharon B.
24/02/2021

A big Thankyou to Agata and staff

A big Thankyou to Agata and staff
I was made to feel very welcome and my treatment was 5 star, very professional the system is very good thank you once again
Christine

Christine H
17/02/2021

Dr Guta and her staff were very welcoming

My husband and myself visited the surgery this morning for a dental issue and a check-up. Dr Guta and her staff were very welcoming and put us immediately at easy. Their covid protocol was second to none, and felt very comfortable in the surgery situation. I will certainly recommend the surgery and its staff.

Mary H.
13/02/2021

Pawel is the best NHS dentist

Pawel is the best NHS dentist I have ever had. In the past I have had private dentistry and he is up there with the best.

Carole B.
12/02/2021

Her work is outstanding

Agata is an amazing dentist. She is an extremely cheerful lady who immediately puts you at your ease. Her work is outstanding and she is very meticulous in what she does. She explains what she is doing as she goes, which I found helpful. I found it a pain-free experience and would highly recommend Agata, particularly to those who may be afraid of dentists.

Jackie T.
10/02/2021

Brilliant, highly professional

I cannot recommend Dr Agata Ciukiewicz highly enough. I had a tooth extracted in November 2020. Dr Ciukiewicz was excellent making me feel at ease and comfortable throughout. I have continued to see Agata for fillings and dentistry works the results have been amazing. I cannot believe the difference this lady has made and cannot thank her enough. The whole practice is brilliant highly professional from the receptionists to the dentist assistant and Agata. Thankyou

Jeff
10/02/2021

Welcoming and friendly team

Welcoming and friendly team who went out of their way to ensure my children were comfortable during their visit. Very clean and clearly following covid sanitising procedures. Lovely experience.

Grace F.
05/02/2021

Top work

Very good top work on my tooth

Darren W.
05/02/2021

Professional service

I am one of the patients of Dr. Paweł Bednarczyk and I am very pleased. Professional service but also a very nice atmosphere. The dentist’s assistant also deserves some kind words. Professional people with passion.

Aneta T
03/02/2021

Made me feel very relaxed

My second visit, I had a filling added, I didn’t feel a thing very gentle they made me feel very relaxed and in good hands. Great staff, highly recommend my parents also go and now my girlfriend is on the list too 😀

Martin C.
03/02/2021

I can now smile with confidence

I’m so very happy with the level of service from reception to treatment, the COVID organisation here is tip top. Myself and my family are all welcomed warmly and the level of personal care is fantastic. Agata has been doing a fabulous job with my teeth even tho I am very nervous she helps me feel at ease and I’ve found I actually enjoy going to the dentist now without fear. I’ve even had a call late evening to check all is well and given advice. Most of all I can now smile with confidence and for that I am so so very thankful.

Sarah H.
29/01/2021

Parkhill team is First class.

Agata is an amazing Dentist makes you feel great and is an amazing professional, always feel happy when I leave, and the Parkhill team is First class.

Shane G.
27/01/2021

I cannot praise enough

I have had this dentist surgery for a couple of years. Yesterday I had to have a molar extracted & I was very nervous. The staff were efficient good covid practices in place. The dentist was amazing, very gentle & reassuring. Put me at ease throughout. I cannot praise enough. Thank you

Diana
26/01/2021

I felt safe and taken care of

Very attentive dentist service throughout my 10+ years going to the practice. Good COVID procedures in place, I felt safe and taken care of. I know I can turn to them with any of my concerns. Thank you guys.

Anna B.
22/01/2021

Great service throughout, from receptionist to the dentist

Great service throughout, from receptionist to the dentist. Agata is a no-nonsense lady, a true professional, with up to date knowledge in her field. She will find you the best cost effective option without a compromise on aesthetics. Definitely recommend!
They are working as usual despite pandemic. COVID checks are very well organised – NHS check list day before, and check-in on the phone just before the visit. No random people you could “bump into” accidentally in the corridor. Very spacious building as well. That reassures that they actually can keep you COVID safe, not like in those pokey practices.

Natalia K.
18/01/2021

First class service

First class service team at Parkhill made me feel so at ease as I was not looking forward to having 2 fillings talked with me process & decided no injection so glad. Lovely people thank you soo much.

Julie D.
04/12/2020

The easiest filling I’ve experienced

Had to have a filling and I always have the injection which often hurts but felt nothing at the time or since, but most of all I hate the build up of saliva when my mouth is open for a while as I fear I will choke and not be able to breathe and Agata ensured that I was comfortable by putting my chair up and continuously checking I was alright. The easiest filling I’ve experienced thank you Agata.

Gill
27/11/2020

Happy customer!! 🙂

I had terrible toothache recently. I was seen within a couple of days of calling during lockdown. As it transpired, I needed to have an extraction and throughout my appointment Pawel and the dental assistant were attentive and caring and gave really good service. The procedure was done quickly and with the least of fuss and I even got back to my car well within time for my ticket to expire. Happy customer!! 🙂

Chris C.
17/11/2020

Thanks Again Becky

From the moment I walked in I was put as ease by the receptionist Becky, I’m a very nervous patient, would highly recommend this surgery to anyone, thanks again Becky.

Louise L.
17/11/2020

She is brilliant!

Parkhill is a fantastic dental practice. The staff are all extremely professional and polite. I have had several procedures performed by Agata and she is brilliant! Would highly recommend this practice!

Jake N.
03/11/2020

Highly recommended!

It’s never a pleasant experience having a tooth extracted, especially when it’s been a long time since you had one taken out, but the whole experience was made more than acceptable by Agatta and her assistant.

My previous dentist was a personal friend, and high up in the BDA, so she had ‘big boots to fill’ 😁.
My main fear is the injection, but Agatta allayed my fears, and it was a pain free experience.
Unfortunately an abscess had grown since my X-ray a week ago, and the tooth didn’t want to come out easily, but again she made it as pain free as possible.
Highly recommended!

Craig S.
28/10/2020

Friendly and professional

Really efficient, friendly and professional. Made me feel very much at ease. Would highly recommend.

Craig F.
28/10/2020

a pleasurable experience ?

Not often you can say that about your dental visits but from the efficient polite reception to the actual professional treatment you can only say “First Class” Especially, I could recommend to patients with a nervous disposition. Top Class!

Barry J
24/10/2020

Really efficient

Really efficient, friendly and professional. Made me feel very much at ease. Would highly recommend.

Craig F.
22/10/2020

Dr Agata Ciukiewicz is simply delightful

My wife and I have attended a number of dental practices over the years, but none as professional and friendly as Parkhill Dental Practice. Dr Agata Ciukiewicz is simply delightful and puts you at ease immediately. Her dental work is of the highest standard and we have nothing but praise for the way she cares for her patients. My wife and I thoroughly recommend you consider moving to this practice if you have any concerns elsewhere.

Paul S.
17/10/2020

Everyone very empathetic

Emergency appointment today with Agata, exceptional service from both Agata and the rest of the staff. Everyone very empathetic and nothing too much trouble. Highly recommendable.

Kelvin
10/10/2020

Outstanding service

Outstanding service. Brilliant value. Can not recommend highly enough. Had a filling fall out, rang got an appointment within 1 hour. Arrived and good to see secure covid measures in place. Staff happy and welcoming. Spotlessly clean surgery. Amazing dentist and dental nurse, explained the treatment options available and delivered pain free treatment. Thank you for your kindness and support today.

Richard L.
10/10/2020

Extremely understanding of my nervousness

I have been using this dental practice for a number of years and although there have been several changes in staff I have always found them to be helpful, professional and extremely understanding of my nervousness. I had an emergency appointment today to fill a broken tooth and found the COVID arrangements to be very reassuring. Diane, the new dentist I saw was lovely.

Helen G.
03/10/2020

I would highly recommend this dental surgery

Very well organised COVID procedures in place. I felt comfortable at all times and all the staff were very friendly and welcoming. I would highly recommend this dental surgery.

Russell
24/08/2020

Had a first class service

I had an emergency appointment today with Pawel and was very impressed with the happy friendly staff who made me feel very welcome and Covid safe. Had a first class service from every member of staff cannot praise them enough

Annette
20/08/2020

Very well organised COVID procedures

Very well organised COVID procedures in place. I felt comfortable at all times and all the staff were very friendly and welcoming. I would highly recommend this dental surgery.

Kim
19/08/2020

So impressed

Had an emergency appointment and so impressed by the manner the practice have dealt with Covid. Paperwork and payment completed on the phone the day before, On arrival checked in on phone, once inside felt very at ease with the arrangements.

Rosie
18/08/2020

Very friendly very professional

I have used Parkhill for 12 years and I find the reception staff very friendly very professional and they always try there best to get you seen as soon as possible.
The dentists are very professional and seem to work to a very high standard of competence. They seem to excel with nervous patients like me. I think that they are doing an amazing job during these difficult times.

Paul
15/07/2020

Lovely friendly staff

Lovely friendly staff. Lady dentist put me at ease and was friendly and very professional.

Lesley
06/02/2020

Friendly staff.

Very nice and kind Dentist and friendly staff.

Pauline
19/08/2019

Effective, courteous and prompt

Been very happy with several years’ of treatment – effective, courteous and prompt.

Wendy
08/08/2018

A great dental practice

A great dental practice . friendly staff and nearly always get the appointment times i want . by far the best practice ive been to and everyone put me at ease from the reception team , dental nurse and dentist. would recommend this practice.

Sacha
10/06/2018

Great

Great service thanks

Not Not
20/10/2017
Finger pointing to 5 gold stars

Leave us a review

Strong Testimonials form submission spinner.

Required

rating fields

Get In Touch

"*" indicates required fields

Contact Details

Call

01803 380090

Email

reception@parkhilldental.co.uk

Address

Parkhill Dental Practice,
3 Parkhill Road,
Torquay,
TQ1 2AL,
Devon

Hours

Mon - Thur: 8.30am - 5pm
Fri: 8.00 - 3pm
Weekends: closed